1. VoiceThread Docs
  2. Web Application
  3. Identities
  4. Archiving an Identity

Archiving an Identity

Archiving an identity removes it from your identities list.  You will not lose any of the work created by that identity, but you also will not be able to use it again in the future.

From the VT Home page:

  1. Click on your email address in the top-right corner of the page.
  2. Select “My Identities” from the menu.
    MyIdentities
  3. Click the “X Archive” icon next to the Identity you want to delete.
  4. Confirm by clicking the red “Archive” button.
  5. Click “Done”.
    MyIdentities6

 

From an open VoiceThread:

  1. Click on your current Identity in the top-right corner of the VoiceThread.
    IdentityMenu
  2. Click the “X” icon next to the Identity you want to delete.
  3. Confirm by clicking the red “Archive” button.
  4. Save.
    IdentitiesMenu4

 

Was this article helpful?